EGU Autumn 2011 Elections

Members of the European Geosciences Union should have a received an email inviting them to vote for the next EGU President and General Secretary.

There are three candidates for President:
Günter Blöschl
Denis-Didier Rousseau
Hans Thybo

There is one candidate for General Secretary
Mioara Mandea

Voting is open now, until 1 December 2011. Each email contains a unique, one time only voting token. All members of the EGU are encouraged to use their voting rights, which ensures continuation of the well-established bottom-up structure of our Union.

Bárbara Ferreira was the Media and Communications Manager of the European Geosciences Union from 2011 to 2019. Bárbara has also worked as a science writer specialising in astrophysics and space sciences, producing articles for the European Space Agency and others on a freelance basis. She has a PhD in astrophysics from the University of Cambridge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>